I have a development site that was previously migrated with the Magento 2 Data Migration Tool. I have since added a theme and other extensions and have done some testing. I am ready to get my dev site moved over to replace my live site. Will the UB Data Migration Pro allow me to do a delta migration prior to moving the site?
It would be best if you can proceed migration from the ground up again using our Pro version. This will ensure the data integrity.
If you install our Pro version into the existing instance as you mentioned (migrated with Magento 2 Data migration tool) and proceed delta migration, then there might be unexpected issues, for instance:
-- If you select the ‘Merge’ option available with our migration tool when proceeding delta migration, then you have all M1 data ported to M2, however all category tree will be newly created, can not be merged into your current category tree.
-- If any migrated product is edited in your M2, then such product will be overwritten when running the delta migration.
Please take that into consideration.