3 store views after migration

Hi, migration seems to be ok but :

  • i’ve migrated 2 existing stores in M1  (pro and retail)
  • i had already a default store after M2 installation (default)
  • now i have 3 store views

I want to only keep my old stores, use one of them as default and remove the actual default store.
I’m a bit scared doing a mistake.
Please, how should i proceed ?
Thanks

6 answers

Profile photo of ubdev Staff 98350.00 $tone October 5, 2018
Public

Hi there, 
You can consider one of the following options:
1. If the default website in your M2 instance (before you proceed migration) is not important, you can disable this website. Then set the migrated website as the default website of your M2 instance.
2. If your database is not big, you can reset and re-migrate again so that you can use the Merge Default Website option.
Our migration tool supports Merge Default Website option in Step 2 of our migration dashboard: https://www.ubertheme.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/2017/09/Step2.png. Once enabled, your default Magento 1 website (including default store of default website and default store view of default Store) will be merged into your existing default Magento 2 website. And all migrated categories, products, sales etc., will belong to your existing default Magento 2 website. 
Hope that helps.
Regards,
Ubertheme team

#1
Profile photo of automaati 180.00 $tone October 5, 2018
Public

Hi there,
thank you for your answer.
 
 
I’ve set one of my migrated WEBSITE as default. It seems to work.
Now, how can i DELETE Default M2 Website (Main Website) to do things properly ?
Thanks
 

#2
Profile photo of ubdev Staff 98350.00 $tone October 5, 2018
Public

Hi there, 
You simply delete a website via your Magento 2 website management dashboard. 
However, you should complete the whole migration and verify all your migrated data ready for use first. Once done, you can delete the un-used default M2 website. 
Keeping the default website in your M2 instance (before you proceed migration) is important in case you need to reset and re-migrate from the ground up.  
Hope that helps.
Regards,
Ubertheme team

#3
Profile photo of automaati 180.00 $tone October 5, 2018
Public

OK thanks.
Considering that

  • i’ve set my migrated store as default
  • my products are clearly visible on front 
  • customers and orders are attached to the right store (migrated store)

can I consider that migration is ok and i don’t need Default M2 website anymore ?
If i plan to DELTA migration later, do i need to keep default M2 Store today and until complete migration is finished ?
Regards

#4
Profile photo of ubdev Staff 98350.00 $tone October 5, 2018
Public

Hi there, 
Yes, you’re right. You should complete the whole migration process, including delta phase. And once you check all the migrated data that you will use in Magento 2, you can delete the default unused default M2 website. 
Regards,
Ubertheme team

#5

Please login or Register to Submit Answer

Written By

Comments