Delta migration

Hi,
Can you please tell me if during a delta migration, products, orders, customer that have been changed while developping are updated.
Eg : if i modify a, already existing product informations or if orders status change.
 
Thanks

3 answers

Profile photo of ubdev Staff 98130.00 $tone November 6, 2018
Public

Hi there, 
The Delta feature of our Pro allows you to port changes from your M1 to M2.
Our migration tool supports delta migration under two modes — Default mode via UI Dashboard and CLI mode via terminal: 
Default mode:
If you just migrate newly added items in M1 to M2, you just need to use the delta feature using ‘default mode’ normally.
CLI mode:
If you migrate both newly added items and modified items in M1 to M2, you need to use the delta with CLI mode (using ‘--mode=update’).
IMPORTANT NOTE: the --mode=update will also overwrite existing Magento 2 data that has been migrated from Magento 1.
PS. If you still plan to run delta migration next time, you should not delete any migrated data to avoid conflict. You can simply disable un-used data portion, and only delete if you no longer run delta migration. 
Regards,
Ubertheme team

#1
Profile photo of ubdev Staff 98130.00 $tone November 6, 2018
Public

Hi there, 
We close this ticket for now. In case you have any additional question, please get back to us here or submit a new ticket. 
Regards,
Ubertheme team

#3

Please login or Register to Submit Answer

Written By

Comments