I have installed the plugin but your video is a bit different than the dashboard of the updated version.
In step 2 you have the option merge default websites, what does this do ans should check the box?
It’s true that our tutorial video was recorded based on the older version of our migration tool. You can check out the newer Dashboard here.
Regarding the Merge Default Website option, the explanation is available within Step 2 | Migration Settings > Sites, Stores. In general, it means:
- If you enable Merge Default Website option, your default Magento 1 website (including default store of default website and default store view of default Store) will be merged into your existing default Magento 2 website. And all migrated categories, products, sales, etc, will belong to your existing default Magento 2 website.
- If you do not select Merge Default Website option, your default Magento 1 website, stores will be migrated as a separate website, stores in Magento 2.
We hope that helps.