Resetting step 6- customer migration won't delete

Hi, before I came to conclude the migration, I suddenly realised that I did not keep the original IDs for “customer” in step 6, therefore, I had to reset step 7 in order to reset step 6. The result is that after resetting step 7, all sales data are gone, not showing up in M2 backend, however, after resetting step 6, all customers are still present in M2 admin (CLI command, and admin backend both shows resetting succesfful), and these are exactly the old data without original customer ID from M1. 
So I tried to proceed with step 6 migration, after I issued clean --step 6 command, it takes a few hours for the CLI command to finish, however, nothing happened, the old customer data (without original ID) are still there.
Please advise how to resolve this issue before I proceed to step 7.
I really do not want to proceed to step 7 before this issue is resolved as step 7 could take days to finish.
(Note: step 5 has some issue with delta, as data not changed, I just did not bother to correct the issue, but only to import and sync the stock data)
Thanks for your assistance.
Josh

3 answers

Profile photo of Mall Staff 153110.00 $tone September 23, 2020
Public

Hi Josh,

however, after resetting step 6, all customers are still present in M2 admin (CLI command, and admin backend both shows resetting succesfful), and these are exactly the old data without original customer ID from M1. 

Did you reindex data after you reset the step #6? Did you check data records in the ‘customer_entity’ table in your M2 database?

Does your M2 database have existing customers before you do the first data migration with our module?

Please advise how to resolve this issue before I proceed to step 7.

Please make sure you reset the step #6 successfully by running the following CLI command:

php -f bin/ubdatamigration reset --step=6

and then, you reindex the data again to update the customers grid view in your M2 backend.
Next, you verify the data in the ‘customer_entity’ customer in M2 database and make sure all migrated customers which were migrated by our migration tool are deleted.

After that, you consider setting step #6 in the backend GUI of our module and then run the data migration in this step.

Regards,
Mall.
 

#1
Profile photo of Joshua Denne 200.00 $tone September 23, 2020
Public

Ya, that’s correct, thanks Mall. I reindexed, and clean the cache after issue the reset command, the old data’s gone, and I found some extra customer data that were added by malicious reviewer. I deleted all of them, and now started migration step 6 again. Hopefully it works this time with all the original IDs being retained. Regards, Josh

#2
Profile photo of ubdev Staff 71680.00 $tone September 23, 2020
Public

Hi Josh, 
Please move forward with the migration as per Mall’s suggestion above. If you come across any issue, please pause the migration process at that time, and let us know the issue here. We will follow up with you then.
Regards,
Ubertheme team

#3

Please login or Register to Submit Answer

Written By

Comments